## Millgrove School Foundation Meeting Minutes January 18, 2023 6:30 pm Millgrove School Library

In Attendance:

- 1. Call to Order
  - 1.1. Time: 8:45 pm
- :
  - 2. Introductions -. Allison Chuey, Anna Marie Jackson, Joella Anderson, Kim Burrington, Charlotte Pardley, Mrs Miners, Mrs Madge, Joann Priestly, Jackie Christensen, Natalie Stratmoen, Lorrie Marler, Amanda Doucette, Kyla Ferris
  - 3. Approval of December 2022 Meeting Minutes
    - 3.1. Motioned: Anna Marie Jackson
    - 3.2. Second: Joella Anderson

## 4. Hot Lunch/Milk Program Update

- Next round of hot lunch and milk ordering started today and runs until January 28th.

- Looking for a hot lunch volunteer for Friday January 27
- 5. Fundraising

- Our winter fundraiser raised \$6,923, about \$1,000 less than last year. Calahoo was our biggest fundraiser....made \$3,820 which was only \$143 less than last year.

- Our spring fundraiser will run in February. Going with Fundscrip gift cards, Indeygo (frozen cookie dough, muffin dough & cinnamon buns), Kernels popcorn. Looking at The Big Greenhouse. People would purchase gift certificates voucher for various items like 12" basket, 10" strawberry basket, etc. With the vouchers the parents would have 3 weeks in May to redeem. We make around \$5-\$10 per voucher depending on what it is.

- Spellathon will run in March/April

- 6. New Business -
- Our casino is April 23/24 in St. Albert. We need 2 key positions filled...banker and count room supervisor. Have already filled 3 other positions. Will still require about 10-15 more volunteers but have received lots of emails with parents willing to help out.
- The casino fundraiser requires us to open a separate bank account for the funds. AGLC has stipulations as to what you can use the casino money for. New account to be named Millgrove School Community Foundation Casino Account.

- 7. Next Meeting Date: February 15, 2023 at 6:30 pm in Millgrove School Library.
- 8. Meeting Adjourned

8.1. Time: 9:10 pm

2022/2023 Positions President - Allison Chuey Vice President - Jackie Christensen Treasurer - Joella Anderson Secretary - Kristine Giurissevich